Disc Breaks with Llupa – 183 – ft. BETA – 1st December 2011

Disc Breaks with Llupa – 183 – ft. BETA – 1st December 2011

This week I have a guest mix from one of my favourite producers – BETA. Ever since hearing Come Again for the first time I have loved BETA’s ability to mash tight drivin’ beats with growling deep bass and melodic elements. This is his first time on the Disc breaks show and this mix showcase some of his upcoming tunes and remixes, plus tracks that are inspiring him at the moment. This is one not to miss!

BETA took some time out to answer some questions and the full interview is here – Disc Breaks Interview: Beta


London based breakbeat producer Beta started out Djing nuskool breaks and chunky house at the start of the decade and has since been entertaining crowds cross the globe using his own exclusive material, bootlegs and mashups.

In the studio he takes Influences from funk, drum and bass, house, indie and just about every style to create a unique individual sound. Singles and remixes have gained support from the likes of Hybrid, General Midi, Future Funk Squad and DJ Icey featuring regularly on Beatport’s top 10.


Damn, that was quality stuff from BETA – lot’s of new original tracks and remixes – that went down a really treat! New stuff from Ego Shot, NFB, VIM and Kick It in my first hour.


01. Abstraction Unit – Deep Space Probe [NFBmusic]
02. Line of Sight & Duane Barry – Machina Mori [Digital Sensation UK]
03. Home Alone – I’m Ready (Ilya Mosolov Remix) [Scarcity Records]
04. Colombo – Nugatory [iBreaks]
05. Choc St. Clair – Blast Off [Dead Famous]
06. Elite Force – No Turning Back (Hedflux Mix) [U&A Recordings]
07. Achron – The Door (Retroid Remix) [Ego Shot Records]
08. Hyperion – On the Expressway [U&A Recordings]
09. Memory Machine – Midnight [Kick It Records]
10. Bad Tango – Cortex [Broken Records]
11. Cuervo, Dezibelio – Overdrive (MDK Remix) [VIM Records]
12. Vadim Shantor, Lonedog – Body Move (Dirty & Acid Remix) [The Pooty Club Records]
13. Digibox – I See You (Bl1tz Remix) [VIM Records]

Guest Mix – BETA

01. Boddika – Acid Battery [K7]
02. GoldFFinch – Dirty Bird (Jay Deed Remix) [Airflex Labs]
03. Len Faki – Craft Und Licht [Ostgut Ton]
04. Skittles – Dot2Dot (Dub Phizix Brukboot Mix) [Estate Recordings]
05. Scuba – Never [Hotflush recordings]
06. Felix Cartal – The Joker (John Dahlback Remix) [Dim Mak Records]
07. BETA – Wait [CDR]
08. BETA – Break my House [CDR]
09. Colombo – Gravitation [iBreaks]
10. The Soulbrothers – 21st Century Disco Shit (Myles Dyson Breakfest Edit) [Noize]
11. Bill Vega & New Decade – Hurricane (BETA Remix) [STFU Records]
12. BETA – Headspace (Original & Eastend Mix) [Sound of Habib]
13. Guau – 3D [Elektroshok Records]
14. Karton – Chase it High (BETA Remix) [Sound of Habib]
15. Sylus – Rewind This [Downbeat]
16. BETA – Bugal [CDR]