Disc Breaks with Llupa – 173 – ft. Cage Page – 01/09/11

Disc Breaks with Llupa – 173 – ft. Cage Page – 01/09/11

Got another cracking guest mix for you this week, this time from VIM Records stalwarts and Ukrainian breakbeat ambassadors – The Cage Page! The guys have pulled together a tight and stompin’ set of breakbeats featuring a new stuff from them and some cracking labels.

Cage Page

The Cage Page band are far from newbies on the club scene. DJs and producers, as well as residents of the Vim Record-label, the Cage Page had for a long time dealt with the development and promotion of Breaks to the masses.

The bands activities include organizing and participating in various musical events, and even cooperation with the leading Ukrainian and Western musicians and record labels of the electronic scene. Creativity of the Cage Page is continuing to bear fruit and the band is gradually expanding to the international breakbeat scene.

Their tracks often occupy a worthy place in the sets and compilations of many DJs. The band does already have two clips on the songs “To You” and “Tak i ostanemsa”, which has collected a lot of positive feedback from listeners and received heavy rotation on TV and radio stations. At the moment, the group is finishing their debut album which will be released on the Inferno People-label.


Big ups for a great guest mix from Cage Page, some great slamin’ tunes in there! Some new deep stuff from me from Paradise Lost, 405 Recordings, RUNE, DSUK and Ridiculoud


01. Takomo – Kosketushäiriö [Paradise Lost]
02. Masque – Elefantes (His Boy Elroy Remix) [Particles]
03. Phrakture – Impulsified [Morphosis Limited]
04. Hardnoise – Go To The Shopping (Line Of Sight Remix) [Distorsion Records]
05. Rex Mundi – When The Sun Is Rising [405 Recordings]
06. Duane Barry – Cosmia (Helbot’s Deep Remix) [Ridiculoud Records]
07. Parallax Breakz – Waves (Ilya Mosolov ‘Tsunami’ remix) [RUNE]
08. Beta – One (Breaks Mix) [Sound Of Habib]
09. Destroyers – Celders (Tom Clyde Remix) [VIM]
10. AP3X – Power Struggle (Retroid Remix) [Ridiculoud Records]
11. Feuerhake – Under Pressure (Triple Agent Remix) [Logariddim Records]
12. Unconscious Minds vs. Peak – 5D Hologram [Psychoactive Records]

Guest Mix – Cage Page

01. Beatman and Ludmilla – Backyard (Original Mix) [Ayra Recordings]
02. Quadrat Beat – Destruction (Original Mix) [Bombtraxx Records]
03. Destroyers and Aggresivnes – Perret (original mix)[ELEKTROSHOK Records]
04. Kid Digital feat. Kyla – Feel It (original mix) [The Pooty Club Records]
05. Conectivers and Bikto – The Quarantine (original mix) [El Sur]
06. Kid digital – Krush Groovin (original mix) [Bombtraxx]
07. Vent – Stir Fry (feat. Foreign Beggars) [Hardcore Beats]
08. Beat Assassins DJ Assault – Ace Of Spades (Original Mix) [Rat Records UK]
09. Dom Almond – We Dont Give A FK (Original Mix) [Downbeat]
10. Cote – Crew (VIP mix) [KindCrime Recordings]
11. Refracture – Space Riot (original mix) [Noobish Records]
12. Cage Page vs Toy Quantize – Remember the Future [Digital Sensation]