Disc Breaks with Llupa – 172 – ft. Tom Clyde – 25/08/11

Disc Breaks with Llupa – 172 – ft. Tom Clyde – 25/08/11

This week we’re back to the guest mixes, this time coming from a new bloke on the production scene, hailing from Russia – Tom Clyde! Tom’s been a regular supporter of the show for a while and recently had his first release out, a remix of Destroyers tracks called ‘Celders’ – it’s a solid slab of driving psy breaks and I’ve given it a good rinse since its release. He has a stack of new tracks coming up and this mix features some new stuff from Tom as well as some tracks that have helped define his sound.

Plus us Tom’s have to stick together 😉

Tom Clyde

Tom Clyde is Moscow based representative of new wave breaks musicians in Russia. Although felt in love with this style back in 2004. Since then stood behind turntables and began first attempts at writing music in 2005. First successes came in 09 and after while originals and remixes have been signed by leading breaks labels like Scarcity Records (best new label at Breakspoll 2011), VIM Breaks and Diablo Loco.

Tom Clyde`s sound can be described as a cocktail of heavy tech and electro grooves, progressive melodics and flavoured with heavyweight drums. For a short time tracks have been supported by such breaks titans as Hedflux, Retroid, Peter Paul, Access Denied, Mesmer, Home Alone, Llupa!

Beside music writing, Tom and his friends from Breakbeat Zone crew make parties with big stars in Moscow. Was a frequent Dj guest at many russian capital dancefloors, as well as at the main annual festival of ex-USSR – Kazantip (Z-17).


Damn – what a great guest mix from Mr Tom Clyde – solid deep and drivin’ – very very cool! He’s got some cracking tunes coming out soon, so make sure you check ’em out. Lot’ of new stuff from me and a bit of a mixed bag again, plus a exclusive play of a track from Pascal Inc. one half of the guys who run Logariddim Records out of Switzerland.


01. Kombainer – I Don’t Have Enough Money (4Kuba Remix) [Subtribe Records]
02. Hironimus Bosch – Renegade Funk [VIM Records]
03. Digital Breaks Foundation with Retroid – No Remorse (MDK Remix) [Ego Shot Records]
04. Pascal Inc. – Troubadix [CDR]
05. Duane Barry – Cosmia (Line of Sight Remix) [Digital Sensation UK]
06. Parallax Breakz – Waves (Curl & Dean Remix) [Rune Records]
07. AP3X – Power Struggle [Ridiculoud Records]
08. Fletric – Leveler [Digital Sensation UK]
09. Xen Ochren – Breads Of Doon (Geon Remix) [VIM Records]
10. Geon -Additions (Colombo Remix) [Acida Records]
11. Artem Zlobin -Colour Wave (Quadrat Beat Remix) [Scarcity Records]
12. Alter Form -Symposium (Thec4 ‘Insane’ Remix) [Flextone Recordings]

Guest Mix – Tom Clyde

01. Poonisher – Village Man (Original Mix) [Mantra Vibes]
02. Forme – Let It All Out (Original Mix) [Marine Parade]
03. KC Flight vs Funky Junction – Voices (PMT Remix) [Hooj Choons]
04. John Creamer & Stephane K feat. Oliver Twisted – I Love You (Hybrid’s Claustrophobic Mix) [Acetate Ltd]
05. Meat Katie Meets Christian J – Turn Me Out (Original Mix) [Adrift]
06. Santos – Combination (Original Mix) [Distinctive]
07. Tom Clyde – Zeitgeist (Original Mix) [Diablo Loco CDR]
08. Hedflux & LuQas – Reptoid (Original Mix) [Broken Robot CDR]
09. LuQas – Altered States (Perpetual Present Remix) [Dead Famous]
10. Clubsonica – Invaders (Home Alone Remix) [RUNE CDR]
11. DJ Killer – Feel Underground (Peter Paul Remix) [Natural Breaks]
12. Retroid – Last Seraphim (Fisso & Spark Remix) [Ego Shot]