Disc Breaks with Llupa – 163 – ft. Trukers – 10/06/11

Disc Breaks with Llupa – 163 – ft. Trukers – 10/06/11

Back to the proper deep stuff this week, featuring a guest mix from one of the new guys on the block – Trukers. I came across Trukers via Dima from RUNE Records as he thought I’d dig his sound – and he was right. A solid mix of the deep and proggy but with a solid breakbeat underneath, he’s just had some great releases through RUNE and Breaks.sk with a stack more to come. This mix is full of his new material and remixes and some great exclusives – all firmly in the deeper end of breaks.


TRUKERS is a musical solo project of Rubén Núñez, which was founded and is currently working in Seville, Spain. Since 1999 Rubén has been into artistic self-exploration, has been acquiring skills and perfecting his proficiency in creating his own work. Significant impact on the taste and style of TRUKERS was caused by such musicians as Digital Witchcraft, Fretwell, Habersham, Noel Sanger, Shiloh, Grayarea, Abdomen Burst, Beta, Retroid, Aeron Aether, Parallax Breakz, Phrakture, , Dynamic Illusion, Duane Barry, Atrium Sun, Mesmer, East Cafe, Karton and many more.

Starting from 2007 Rubén is actively writing author tracks in styles of progressive & atmospheric breaks. In autumn of 2010 the promising and, no doubt, talented musician was noticed by the Ukrainian breaks label RUNE Recordings. in 2011 RUNE made the first release of TRUKERS – «Beyond Place / Round Trip Dreams», oncoming singles are «Feeling The Awakening» and «Syneidesis».

Stylistic repertoire of TRUKERS has absorbed the best parts of different styles of electronic music, and as a consequence has been creating an inspiring atmosphere at the places where Rubén’s music is being heard. At the moment the author is realizing his creative potential with the support from his “native” label RUNE. Also TRUKERS is cooperating with such recording companies as:

Breaks.sk (Slovakia) – Digital Sensation (UK) – Passport (Canada) – Polytechnic (USA) – Scarcity (Romania) – VIM (Greece)


so good to get back to the deep melodic stuff… big respect to Trukers for the solid mix, great to hear all the new stuff coming from him – definitely one to watch for the deep breakbeat quality. New stuff from me from Scarcity, Olaris and Proton


01. Exoplanet – Wonderful Decay [Proton Music]
02. Mishalekseev – Second Day (Gary Saville Remix) [Olaris Records]
03. Cloudbuster – Take Me To Your Heart [Exklusive]
04. Insigo – Train From Ararat [NFB]
05. Mesmer – Seductive (tOOk Remix) [Scarcity Records]
06. Cinnamon Chasers – Tattoo [Modus Recordings]
07. Reii – Ghostly Sea [Lost Language]
08. Skaarj – Kometa [NFB]
09. Aeron Aether – Abandon – Fretwell Remix [Tilth Music]
10. Iz Carter, Kraum – Plan B [Sphere Tech Records]
11. Iz Carter, Kraum – Illegal Cutoff [Sphere Tech Records]
12. Colombo – Summit [iBreaks]

Guest Mix – Trukers

01. Andrew Chalov feat. Alexandra Krischtopa – Snowy Longing (Parallax Breakz Remix) [Festival Lounge Records CDR]
02. Trukers – Syneidesis [RUNE CDR]
03. Trukers – Beyond Place (Sonority Remix) [RUNE013]
04. Skymind – Excitement (Andrew StetS Remix) [RUNE CDR]
05. Clubsonica & Ilya Mosolov – HypnoLove [RUNE CDR]
06. Trukers – Round-Trip Dreams (Digital Department Remix) [RUNE013]
07. Parallax Breakz – Waves (Yadek Remix) [RUNE CDR]
08. Trukers – Beyond Place [RUNE013]
09. Trukers – Promising (Grade-E’s Double Rainbow Mix) [Breaks.sk]
10. Solesystem – Lime [RUNE CDR]
11. Zipmix feat. Fimas – Inside My Skin (Parallax Breakz Remix) [VIM CDR]