Disc Breaks with Llupa – 144 – ft. tOOk – 2nd December 2010

Disc Breaks with Llupa – 144 – ft. tOOk – 2nd December 2010

After last weeks hiatus, the Disc Breaks show is back this week and with a cracking guest mix from new Glack Audio signing – tOOk! The mix is chock full of new originals and remixes from the man who has really taken off since his Glack release and fit’s in perfectly with the deep Disc Breaks ethos.


Behind the alias tOOk you’ll find Gabor Tukacs, a 27 year old producer, born and raised in Hungary, currently living in Belgium.

Coming from a family with musical background, he was surrounded by tapes, records and musical instruments from a tender age on.
As later on he developed computer skills and discovered tracker software, it seemed more exciting for him to put the instruments down for a while, and start focusing on programming his sounds.

Walking the long road of autodidactism, he got to a point where he tought his beats are tight enough to present them to broader audience.
Having his first release on Glack Audio, one of Hungary’s finest labels has given things a big boost, getting in touch with the players of the scene and being asked to deliver originals and to remix tunes for them happened almost instantly.

Not limited to a single genre, you can expect him to drop breaks, dubstep or techy sounds as well. One thing is for sure: you will always find catchy chord progressions and melodies, rich textures in his tunes, as he prefers these over soulless bangers.

He recently started working together with fellow Hungarian producer aateks, wich appears to be a fruitful collaboration. Presumedly you will hear a lot more from them in the near future.


What a great way to round out 2010 here on the Disc Breaks show. Big respect to tOOK for a great guest mix chock full of his new stuff due out very soon – tOOk is definitely a name to watch out for!

That was the last Disc Breaks show for 2010, me and the misses are of for a well deserved holiday in Thailand, so the next show will be the first Thursday in Jan 2011. Big thanks to all of you who have tuned in throughout the year, your support is greatly appreciated. I hope you have a great holiday season and an ever better New Years.

Take care and see you in 2011!


01. Parallax Breakz – Asteroid [RUNE]
02. Exodus – Sparkle [iBreaks]
03. Line Of Sight – Pale Shelter (Helbot Remix) [Flextone]
04. Hyperion – Chapel Hill [Dead Famous Records]
05. Future Funk Squad – Alien (The Peepshow Ownerz Remix)
05. Kovacs – Nanobots [Scarcity]
06. Retroid – Everyday Hero [Ego Shot Recordings]
07. Vandal – The Great Escape [LOT49]
08. Dylan Rhymes – The Way [LOT49]
09. Direct Input – Eddie’s Money [Level Seven Records]
10. Flack.su – Sigma 957 [Glack Audio]

Guest Mix – tOOk

01. tOOk – my favorite things [glack audio]
02. tOOk – that sound [glack audio]
03. curl & dean – bantha (beta remix) [scarcity]
04. mesmer – stereo rainbow (aeron aether remix) [scarcity]
05. aateks & tOOk – first bits of a freakshow [forthcoming scarcity]
06. nas & damian marley – as we enter (breakdown remix) [soundcloud freebie]
07. green velvet – dank (breakdown remix) [soundcloud freebie]
08. tOOk – red matter [unsigned]
09. tOOk – sirens [forthcoming morphosis]
10. tOOk – my favorite things (ruman remix) [glack audio]