Disc Breaks with Llupa – 100 – 17th December 2009

Disc Breaks with Llupa – 100 – 17th December 2009

Yep, this is the 100th Disc Breaks show and I thought there’d be no better tribute than to host a 4 hour retrospective mix of all the tunes that have inspired me over the last couple of years. Not strictly released in the last couple of years, more just a stack of tracks that have helped shape the sound of my show, sets and productions.

The last year has been particularly cool as started up the Disc Breaks guest mix series, so I’d like to thank all those that were kind enough to send me an exclusive guest mix and those that were even able to drop in to do one live, it’s a long list but here we go… The Peepshow Ownerz, Neztic, Boonos, Jariten, The Scientifics, Retroid, DJ Marty B, Youthful Implants, 9b0, Luqas, Mesmer, BSD, Flip, Citizen.com, Helbot, Perpetual Present, D*Funk, Line Of Sight, Kultur and Colombo, Duane Barry and Yanix.

I’d also really like to give a big thanks to NSB Radio and all the NSB crew, who without their support there wouldn’t be a Disc Breaks show. These guys and girls really do go the extra mile to make sure the station is live 24/7 and is growing, so thanks are definitely due. Finally, thanks to all the listeners around the world who have emailed, posted, downloaded and become regulars – thanks heaps for your support – there’s nothing quite like getting random emails from the other side of the world from like minded people feeling the tunes

Here’s to another 100 shows……..

Here’s the archive for those that didn’t tune in live – 43 reasons why I love deep breaks. There were so many great tunes I didn’t get to play ‘cos I ran out of time, maybe I should do a part 2?..

Big ups to all in the chat and the surprise house guests too, really enjoyed this one

Archive – Roughly 2 hours, 235MB
Direct Download Disc Breaks with Llupa – 100 – 17th December 2009
PodcastDisc Breaks Podcast

01. Line Of Sight – Stardust [Morphosis Records]
02. C83 – Camera Shy [En:Vision Recordings]
03. Bennie Project – Zora’s Domain (The Peepshow Ownerz Remix) [Glack Audio]
04. Dan F – Zhenghe [Sound of Habib]
05. Beats Persona – Dr Splace (The Noise Generator Remix) [Acidphonic Records]
06. UNKLE – Reign (False Prophet Remix) [Global Underground]
07. Santos – Combination [Mantra Vibes]
08. Baunder – Replica [Electrofly]
09. Burufunk & Brett Holland – Feel The Weight (Fretwell Mix) [Shiznit Recordings]
10. Dascyllus – Point Float [Inaspace]
11. Yreane – Another Deep Space (Mesmer Mix) [Sarcity Records]
12. Plastic Shell – Gutbucket (Retroid Remix) [Ego Shot Recordings]
13. Jariten & Myagi – Still Feat. Sandra Nagano (Beta Remix) [Sound of Habib]
14. Showroom Dummies – Gaze (Flack.su Remix) [Glack Audio]
15. Unkle – Eye For An Eye (Dylan Rhymes Vs. Force Mass Motion Remix) [Global Underground]
16. Dan F – Interceptor [Disuye Records]
17. PMT – Gyromancer (False Prophet mix) [10 Kilo]
18. Force Mass Motion – Out Of It [Lot 49]
19. Evil Nine – For Lovers, Not Fighters (Retroid Remix) [CDR]
20. Dylan Rhymes – The Way [Lot 49]
21. 9b0 – Antilightbulb (Beta Remix) [Glack Audio]
22. Farace – After The Storm [Kick It Recordings]
23. Helbot – Deep Inside [Composure Records UK]
24. Silencer – Drown In Me feat. Berwitz (Silencer Beats Mix Remix) [Crictical Mass]
25. 9b0 – Sad Cat (Flack.su Remix) [Glack Audio]
26. Beber & Tamra – You Wonder (Starecase Dub Mix) [Mob Records]
27. Mesmer vs BETA – Tetris [Scarcity Records]
28. Smart Apes, Anna Lee – Perfect feat. Kate Miles (The Airstatics Breaks Mix) [Timeline Music]
29. Introspective – Skanky [Sinister]
30. Plastic Shell – Dead End (Eshericks Remix) [Ayra Recordings]
31. Karton – Spacetrip82 [Sound of Habib]
32. Meat Katie and Elite Force – Nutron [Adrift]
33. BETA – Trojan [Re:Connect Recordings]
34. Plastic Shell – Moron [Ayra Recordings]
35. Neo – Aura (Cosmonaut Rework) [Electrofly]
36. Lostep – The Roots feat. Lior Attar [Global Underground
37. ILS – Lone Riders (Def Inc. Remix) [Botchit & Scarper]
38. C83 – Soul Path [En:Vision Recordings]
39. J Hazen – 700ft (Beta remix) [Sound of Habib]
40. Retroid – Everyday Hero [Ego Shot Recordings]
41. Hyperion – Acid Grind [Dead Famous]
42. Fisso, Spark – You Are Right (Eshericks Remix) [Dead Famous]
43. Muse – Knights Of Cydonia (Future Funk Squad Remix) [Hacker]