Disc Breaks with Llupa feat. Boonos – 56 – 27th November 2008

Disc Breaks with Llupa feat. Boonos – 56 – 27th November 2008

This week we’ve got a real treat for ya! The third in the Disc Breaks Guest Mix series see tech-funk man of the moment Boonos stepping up and delivering a wicked exclusive mix for us!


Over the past year Boonos has fast become a producer worth keeping an eye on. Catering for the dirtier side of breaks, his style borrows heavily from his metal roots. With uncompromising heavy grooves, tough rolling basslines and progressive glitchy wrongness, his tracks have recently been rocking dance floors all over.

“Boonos has a big future ahead of him.” – Dopamine (Title Fight Recordings)

Currently based in Sydney, the Essex boy has been working tirelessly in the studio on numerous new projects. With fresh material scheduled for release in late 2008 on both Title Fight Recordings, XSSR Music and Trickery Collective, along with a number of remixes, collaborations and original tracks currently being finalised, Boonos is already making his presence felt.


For those that couldn’t catch it live here’s the archive, wicked to see the chat cranking and big up’s to all those that tuned in. Big thanks to Boonos for a particularly wicked set – big tings for this man I tells ya!


01. Jariten & Myagi – Still (Stefan Goodchild Remix) [Sound of Habib]
02. Beauty School – Beauty School (The Scientifics Mix) [Erase Records]
03. Hironimus Bosch – Beta (Meat Katie remix) [Aux]
04. Seth Vogt – On Your Own feat. Goldillox (D-Lerium & Faze Remix) [M-Toxin Recordings]
05. Wire – Proper Thingz (The Sceintifics Wikked Style Remix) [VIM Records]
06. Deibeat – Cityliners (Isy Remix) [N-Mitysound Records]
07. Alex Metric – In Control [Lot 49]
08. Superpolitik – Break It Down (Llupa Remix) [Polar Red]
09. Karton – Hi-Fi Show [Sound of Habib]
10. Break The Box & DJ Badboe – Test The Bass [Dead Famous]

Guest mix – Boonos

01. Introspective – Inside [Sinister Recordings]
02. Unkle – Eye For An Eye (Force Mass Motion vs. Dylan Rhymes Remix) [Global Underground]
03. Misfilter – A Place for You (Hedflux Remix)
04. Superpolitik – Whipped Cream (Boonos Remix) [Trickery Collective]
05. Boonos – Frisky [Title Fight Records]
06. Platinum Mules – Adrenaline [Mofo Recordings]
07. Hedflux – Non Stop [Breakin Even Records]
08. Dopamine – Come Closer (Boonos Remix) [Title Fight Records]
09. Sam Hell – Gun Club (Hedlflux Remix) [Sinister Recordings]
10. The Ride – Digitalis (Kid Blue Remix) [Sinister Recordings]
11. 9b0 – Sad Cat (Flack.su Remix) [Glack Audio]
12. Feeline – Let Go (Peter Paul Remix) [N-mitysound Records]



Leave a Reply to Anonymous Cancel reply