Disc Breaks with Llupa feat. Neztic – 54 – 6th November 2008

Disc Breaks with Llupa feat. Neztic – 54 – 6th November 2008

This week the Disc Breaks show sees the 2nd instalment in the Guest Mix series, this time we’re lucky to have Manuel Neztic hitting the decks with a tasty exclusive mix just for us. Well known for his organic tunes that are so damn distinctive, this mix keeps true to that – slipping effortlessly from breaks to house it’s a showcase of upcoming Sango tunes, Neztic remixes and other gems – make sure you’re tuned it!


Since the very beginning, Neztic was attracted to breakbeat and house music in all its variations, styles in which he fused characteristic Latin rhythms and percussive elements with funk and electro influences. After several participations in festivals and compilation albums like Technogeist, Love Parade and Maximas Texturas, Neztic decided to get more involved into nightclubs, djing and club oriented productions. Working constantly on his studio for a couple of years, lead him to sign his first remix for Fat! Records in London (BPhreak – Chunk Style) and a couple of digital singles on the north American label “Slanted House”, in march 2006 he started the label “Sango Music”, and a couple of months later MOB Records released his debut vinyl single in UK (Neztic – Kickin Down), that track was licensed to be featured as the official music theme in the advertising campaign of the Australia..s professional football league (A-league) in Australian national TV. In June 2006, Manuel Neztic signed a contract to release 3 vinyl singles in Europe, with the Swedish label “Sound Of Habib”, Home of producers like Dan F, Stisch and Jariten. By the end of 2006 Manuel Neztic started his own record label “Sango Music”, the label has received support by djs like Sandra Collins, The Crystal Method, Zimbardo, Randall Jones, Rennie Pilgrem, Steve Porter and more. In February 07, Neztic was invited to play at Breakspoll (International Breakbeat Awards) at Club Fabric, London. Finishing at the top 10 in the “Breakthrough Producer” category. His recent single ¨Directions / Let You Down¨ was licensed for the new Ministry Of Sound ¨Snow Sessions¨ Compilation. Other artists in this compilation include Claude Von Stroke, Switch, Stanton Warriors, Alex Dolby among others.


What a huge day – out at the races all day then home for the show, hence the first hour is a litte hectic

Big’s up to all who tuned in to catch Neztic’s guest Mix – it was v v cool and thanks to Manuel for the mix. For those who couldn’t listen live here’s the archive


01. JosÈ Gonz·lez – Crosses (Yardley Breaks Mix) [CDR]
02. General Electric -On The Run feat. Llama (12” Mix) [Diverted Traffic]
03. Evil Nine – Restless feat. Toastie Taylor (Dylan Rhymes Remix) [Marine Parade]
04. Meat Katie & D.Ramirez – Stop The Revolution (Kid Blue Remix) [Lot 49]
05. Sky Fidelity & Club Foot – The White Knight (Christian J Remix)
06. Dreadzone -Love The Life [Functional]
07. DJ Killer – Acid (Plaza De Funk Remix) [Functional]
08. Break The Box – Groovy Moves feat. Ira (Plaza De Funk Remix) [Ground Level]
09. Journeyman & Barrcode – Wikkid Babylon (Def Inc Remix) [Born Idle Records]
10. DB3 – Baader [Functional]

Guest mix – Neztic

01. Mocambo – Enough [Electrico Records]
02. Ferdi Schwartz – Vanile (Santa Fe rmx) [Sango Music]
03. Undecided – American Gangster (Neztic rmx) [Mechanoise]
04. Geil Garnier – Muet [Unsigned]
05. Benjamin Vial – Remember (Neztic rmx) [Future Perfect]
06. Neztic – Wont Forget [Sango Music]
07. Neztic – Music On MY Mind [Sango Music]
08. Ferdi Schwartz – Lecken [Sango Music]
09. Ferdi Schwartz – The Big Gundown [Unsigned]
10. Tactica – Screaming [Unsigned]
11. Calleja – Techilla [Unsigned]
12. Lawgiverz – Passion [Botchit & Scarper]